Desiring Life

Where have you been? Where are you going? And why?

Whole Hearted: Brene Brown on Vulnerability

Brene’s talk is brilliant.  Take twenty minutes to listen, and fight the temptation to multi-task while doing so.  My favorite line: “Courage, the original definition of courage, when it first came into the English language, it’s from the Latin word cor, meaning heart.  And the original definition was to tell the story of who you are with your whole heart.

3 responses to “Whole Hearted: Brene Brown on Vulnerability

  1. Jeff Lovett October 7, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    Wow…. that’s all I have to say! Summed up much of what I have learned and continue to try and learn, apply and live about living from my heart in 20 minutes…

  2. Kat Bailey October 15, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    I needed to hear the Brene Brown speech. I can’t believe I stumbled on this sight from an old college friend’s comment and heard exactly what I feel my life is telling me to do…to be myself, to be vulnerable and to embrace the joy and happiness it will bring me. Life isn’t perfect, but what a blessing it is to be a part of it! Thanks so much Luke and to Chip Dodd who led me here quite by accident.

    • Luke October 16, 2011 at 12:10 am

      Kat,
      So glad it was a blessing to you and your story. “Life isn’t perfect, but what a blessing to be a part of it”- I love that. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

