Desiring Life

Where have you been? Where are you going? And why?

Dreams

In some of my best dreams, I am fully, and my horse cuts a new trail through valleys and over mountains, as I speak and watch the silence of anticipation, cut tape to open new dreams whether people clap or not, sip champagne at dinner as my wife blooms like a sunflower, step off the plane in Florence, Italy and Jackson, Wyoming multiple times a year, write eloquently without perspiration, witness resurrection in the hearts of men, teach and watch disciples leave my room, giggle late into the night as I lay in bed with my family, and weep hourly, alone and with others, because laughter is sweet and we are not yet home.

Leave a Reply

